How do I revoke a message?

You can revoke a BE message using the Outlook add-in or mobile app.

To revoke a message in Outlook:

Simply navigate to your sent items mailbox, locate the message that you wish to revoke and select to open the message window. Click the Access details button in the toolbar, then select the tick box in the Revoked column for a given recipient.

To revoke a message in the ‘BE’ mobile app:

Navigate to your sent items in your mobile email app, locate the message and click Click here to read your message link. The App will launch and you may be prompted to login. Upon opening the message, click the Access details link, then use the revoke switch for a given recipient.

Who can revoke a message?

Any ‘BE’ account holder can unrevoke a message, however, only premium account holders can revoke a message.