I’m being told that ‘Email is already in use by a different user’

You may see the following message when trying to open a secure email using our Outlook add-in:

This means that you are trying to read an email which has been sent to a different address than the one you’re logged in as. This could happen, for example, if you have received a secure message to your personal email and you sign in to our site with your work account to read it.

Just make sure you’re signing in with the correct account to read your email. From the Mailock tab in Outlook click on ‘Sign Out’ and then ‘Sign In’ in with your other account.