If you've sent a Mailock message by mistake - perhaps to the wrong person, or with the wrong attachment - you are able to stop the recipient from opening the message. They will still receive a notification email but will be unable to read the contents of your secure message.
You do this with the revoke option in the Outlook Add-in.
Find the message in your sent items and open it:
In the 'Message access details' screen, find the recipient you want to revoke access from and tick in the 'Revoked' box:
You can also restore access to your message by unticking the 'Revoked' box.
You can still revoke a message, even after it has been opened. The only exception is if an unencrypted copy of the messages has been saved by the recipient.
|If your recipient answers the challenge question incorrectly 5 times your message will automatically be revoked and you will be notified. If you want to give them more attempts just untick the 'Revoked' box as above.|