I’m being told that 'Email is already in use by a different user'

You may see the following message when trying to open a secure email using our Outlook add-in:

Email is already is use by a different user message

This means that you are trying to read an email which has been sent to a different address than the one you're logged in as. This could happen, for example, if you have received a secure message to your personal email and you're currently signed in to Mailock with your work account (and you haven't linked the accounts).

You can checked which account you've signed in with by going to the Mailock tab in Outlook and clicking on 'Account Details'. If you need to swap click on 'Sign Out' (from the Mailock tab) and then 'Sign In' in with your other account.